...

View Full Version : using float like a table



Duffman12
12-10-2009, 05:36 PM
see http://mikelambert.me/floattable.htm

has anyone come up with a good solution to this problem??

Excavator
12-10-2009, 05:45 PM
Hello Duffman12,
I've worked a long time on that.
If your thumbs are not all the same height, the problem you show in your 3rd example will happen.

How about setting the height of a container around the thumb? Since it's handy to have a container to keep the caption from wondering off it's not really extra.

Have a look at this solution - http://nopeople.com/CSS/thumbnail%20presentation/index.html - you just need to put a height on the .wrapper span that will contain your tallest thumbnail.

Another solution might be to set a smaller height and overflow:hidden;

Duffman12
12-10-2009, 06:03 PM
awesome! I looked at that site you sent, and noticed that it was using inline. My solution is a little bit different but it has the same coccept.

thanks!

(i've updated http://mikelambert.me/floattable.htm)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum