...

View Full Version : My page looks good in Safari, but messed up in Firefox



Danaldinho
12-06-2009, 11:00 PM
Now you don't normally see a website's page messed up in Firefox lol.

Anyways, I have been creating a page for my website and you can see that here - http://www.lilwaynehq.com/rebirth/

In Safari, it looks perfect, but when you look in Firefox, it looks like this:

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/5423/errorrebirthpage.jpg

The white background doesn't go right to the bottom.

I've checked the code and even validated it, but I can't seem to fix the problem.

Does anyone have any solutions for me?

Thanks, appreciate it.

Excavator
12-06-2009, 11:04 PM
Hello Danaldinho,
When your background doesn't extend as far as you think it should it's usually because your floats haven't been cleared.
In your case, I think it's a cache problem because the white background goes all the way down for me when viewed in FF.

oesxyl
12-06-2009, 11:06 PM
Now you don't normally see a website's page messed up in Firefox lol.

Anyways, I have been creating a page for my website and you can see that here - http://www.lilwaynehq.com/rebirth/

In Safari, it looks perfect, but when you look in Firefox, it looks like this:

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/5423/errorrebirthpage.jpg

The white background doesn't go right to the bottom.

I've checked the code and even validated it, but I can't seem to fix the problem.

Does anyone have any solutions for me?

Thanks, appreciate it.
is not valid:

http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.lilwaynehq.com%2Frebirth%2F

look normal for me.
as Excavator said probably is a cache problem

best regard

Excavator
12-06-2009, 11:17 PM
I've checked the code and even validated it, but I can't seem to fix the problem.

:eek::eek::eek: http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1&uri=http%3a%2f%2fwww.lilwaynehq.com%2frebirth%2f

I did not even check, just took your word for it.

Danaldinho
12-06-2009, 11:19 PM
But if you look at the errors, they are like the &'s are not &'s

Excavator
12-06-2009, 11:30 PM
Does refreshing your cache cure the problem? It still displays correctly on this end.

You are right, those errors do not seem to have much affect on the display of the site.

oesxyl
12-06-2009, 11:40 PM
But if you look at the errors, they are like the &'s are not &'s
yes, but are errors, :)
even if this doesn't seems to affect the page or be the cause of your problem is not ok to let browser to guess what you want.

best regards

Danaldinho
12-08-2009, 01:18 AM
Does refreshing your cache cure the problem? It still displays correctly on this end.

You are right, those errors do not seem to have much affect on the display of the site.

Nope, I cleared my cache and the problem still occurs.

Excavator
12-08-2009, 01:50 AM
FF3.5 on the left and IE8 on the right
http://nopeople.com/webfiles/Clipboard01.jpg

Danaldinho
12-11-2009, 03:46 PM
FF3.5 on the left and IE8 on the right
http://nopeople.com/webfiles/Clipboard01.jpg

Well that's really weird...

I'll try at college on Monday to check the computers there.

Thanks



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum