sixrfan
12-03-2009, 04:00 PM
i received the following email regarding one of the websites i manage. is this bogus? should i just ignore? I replaced the name of the company website with XXXXXXXX in the email below.
please advise. thanks!
From: cary [mailto:cary@cnsknet.cn]
Sent: Thursday, December 03, 2009 7:49 AM
To: info
Subject: Internet Copyright of XXXXXXXX(To Principal)
Importance: High
Dear President/CEO,
Hello!Sorry to trouble you!
We are a domain name registration service company in HongKong, which mainly deal with international company's domain name registration and disputing in Asia.On the Dec 2, 2009, we received an application formally from Jinqiang Investment Co., Ltd,who applied for the Internet trademark: "XXXXXXXX" and some domain names relevant to this trademark from our organization.
According to our procedures and in order to protect your intellectual property rights, we need to send this email to the original company for confirming the actual relationship with this company.If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other motivation to register these domain names and probably want to do some cybersquatting. Now we have postponed this issue and have not proceeded their registration,In order not to confuse registering these domain names,Please contact us Asap.
PS:If you are not in charge of this matter,please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
Best Regards,
Cary
please advise. thanks!
From: cary [mailto:cary@cnsknet.cn]
Sent: Thursday, December 03, 2009 7:49 AM
To: info
Subject: Internet Copyright of XXXXXXXX(To Principal)
Importance: High
Dear President/CEO,
Hello!Sorry to trouble you!
We are a domain name registration service company in HongKong, which mainly deal with international company's domain name registration and disputing in Asia.On the Dec 2, 2009, we received an application formally from Jinqiang Investment Co., Ltd,who applied for the Internet trademark: "XXXXXXXX" and some domain names relevant to this trademark from our organization.
According to our procedures and in order to protect your intellectual property rights, we need to send this email to the original company for confirming the actual relationship with this company.If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other motivation to register these domain names and probably want to do some cybersquatting. Now we have postponed this issue and have not proceeded their registration,In order not to confuse registering these domain names,Please contact us Asap.
PS:If you are not in charge of this matter,please transfer this email to appropriate dept.
Best Regards,
Cary