...

View Full Version : strings



Richard
04-15-2003, 12:37 PM
If I link to a page example.php and have the link as http://www.whatever.com/example.php?sort=alphabetical what should I put in the example.php to work out what 'sort' is ?

Also is there a better way of doing it than that generally ?

missing-score
04-15-2003, 12:47 PM
There isnt really a better way of doing that. Thats pretty simple. To get the value sort, use:



<?php

$_GET['sort']

?>


Hope that helps... :thumbsup:

Richard
04-15-2003, 02:19 PM
Thanks :)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum