...

View Full Version : Content not showing up on IE



eLK
11-25-2009, 05:36 PM
It has a flash header but the content below that will not show up.

http://cwbillardsupplies.com

Any ideas?

Excavator
11-25-2009, 05:50 PM
Hello eLK,
A good place to start would be getting that to validate. Check the links about validation in my sig below.
You really need a DocType! There is a link about that down there too.



...

eLK
11-25-2009, 06:04 PM
Hello eLK,
A good place to start would be getting that to validate. Check the links about validation in my sig below.
You really need a DocType! There is a link about that down there too.



...

Hey mate, i got all of them to pass, but there is still nothing in IE, is the flash causing this?

Excavator
11-25-2009, 07:42 PM
Very odd...
try it without the conditional statement -
<!--[if !IE]> <-->
<object data="flash/header_f8.swf" width="980" height="355" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="menu" value="false">
<param name="pluginurl" value="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).</object> <!--> <![endif]>


There are a few errors that could be fixed in the CSS too. There is a seperate validator for CSS.

eLK
11-25-2009, 07:48 PM
Very odd...
try it without the conditional statement -
<!--[if !IE]> <-->
<object data="flash/header_f8.swf" width="980" height="355" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="menu" value="false">
<param name="pluginurl" value="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
FAIL (the browser should render some flash content, not this).</object> <!--> <![endif]>


There are a few errors that could be fixed in the CSS too. There is a seperate validator for CSS.
Yeah it worked when I deleted that, but it didn't work in firefox.

Excavator
11-25-2009, 07:50 PM
Yeah it worked when I deleted that, but it didn't work in firefox.

Can you update the online version so we can see the changes? I can see the contents of #container in FireFox fine.

eLK
11-25-2009, 07:52 PM
Okay now check, the flash banner isn't showing in firefox now.

eLK
11-25-2009, 08:00 PM
I am trying to get it like this without the flash menu.

http://rayrayspockets.com/index.php/about

eLK
11-25-2009, 08:23 PM
I got it fixed, thanks.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum