View Full Version : how to fix this menu issue?

11-24-2009, 11:40 AM
I installed the system in my website whith IE6 and it is normal, but after finishing it, I told somebody to open it with IE7 and Firefox,but the menu is mixed up, my website plastic mold is :www.pmolds.com (http://www.pmolds.com), could you please check it where the problem is and let me know how to fix the issue, thanks
I also put two photos in here for you reference, thanks.

http://www.pmolds.com/ie7 menu.JPG

http://www.pmolds.com/ff menu.JPG

Please give me a hand.
Thank you very much

11-24-2009, 12:15 PM
Fix the errors in your markup first, see http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pmolds.com%2F&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0

11-24-2009, 02:16 PM
Thanks for your reply first, but I don't know how to correct it, as below:
Line 46, Column 24: Attribute "src" exists, but can not be used for this element.
<embed src="images/TOP.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.m

It mean that I should to delete the src title?

11-24-2009, 02:44 PM
No. It's due to your use of deprecated <embed> tag (IE still need it, so you may use a conditional comment for it). I'd recommend to make use of swfobject (http://code.google.com/p/swfobject/wiki/documentation).

btw, that error may not be critical in your case, so fix the rest(about reuse of id) and see if it makes any difference.