...

View Full Version : Add GD library support.



x_goose_x
04-13-2003, 07:04 PM
Is there any way to add GD support to my already running version? From what I've read you need to compile it with GD support and I don't have the slightest clue how to do that.

Steven_Smith
04-14-2003, 12:47 AM
What OS?

Unix Win32?

What server?

x_goose_x
04-14-2003, 01:08 AM
Windows 2k Server, Apache 1.3.26

Steven_Smith
04-14-2003, 05:18 AM
If you can get to your php.ini file then you can add GD image by uncommenting out the line that tells it to load GD image.

PHP 4.3.1 had GD image installed. So ask your Provider to update.

Steve

x_goose_x
04-14-2003, 05:46 AM
Self hosted. I got 4.2.1. Guess I gotta update. Thanx.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum