View Full Version : PHP SOAP: Problem parsing WSDL

11-04-2009, 03:08 PM
Hi all

I have really been scratching my head on this. Can anybody help me out here?

I am to consume a webservice:
WDSL: http://services.conzoom.eu/addit/AddItService.svc?wsdl

The webservice utilizes WS-security, and I rely on the WSSoapClient class to handle this aspect for me ( http://www.phpclasses.org/browse/package/3640.html )

I had everything setup and working for several weeks. Then apparantly something was changed at the WS end and I can no longer connect. Although the folks behind the service says that nothing changed.

My problem is that I get a WSDL-parser error:

SOAP-ERROR: Parsing WSDL: <message> 'AddItService_GetValues_InputMessage' already defined in (my file)

My code looks like this:

ini_set("soap.wsdl_cache_enabled", "0");
$url = "http://services.conzoom.eu/addit/AddItService.svc?wsdl";

$client = new SoapClient($url,array( ** ERROR refers to this line **
'soap_version' => SOAP_1_2,
"trace" => 1,
"exceptions" => 0,
"cache_wsdl" => "WSDL_CACHE_NONE"));
$params = array('input'=>array(array('Type'=>'StreetAndHouseno','Value'=>$address),array('Type'=>'PostcodeAndDistrict','Value'=>$zip)),'variables'=>array(410,411));


print "<pre>\n";
print "Request: \n".htmlspecialchars($client->__getLastRequest()) ."\n";
print "Response: \n".htmlspecialchars($client->__getLastResponse())."\n";
print "</pre>";

Can anyone spot any obvious mistakes or have any ideas as to what might be wrong here. I'm getting nuts, as it was extremely easy to set up in the first place, and now I have spent hours and hours to fix this thing.

Any help would be much appreciated

Best regards, Thomas

11-04-2009, 03:18 PM
Haven't had the opportunity to work with SOAP before but based on the error message, I'm suspecting that somewhere in your code, you have a loop of sorts, with regards to the the provided code.
So, if I'm not mistaken, changing


should fix your problem

11-04-2009, 03:38 PM
Unfortunately that wasn't the problem.

The error refers to this line:

$client = new SoapClient($url,array(
'soap_version' => SOAP_1_2,
"trace" => 1,
"exceptions" => 0,
"cache_wsdl" => "WSDL_CACHE_NONE"));

and basically says, that there is a dual definition in the WSDL-file referred to by $url. However to me the WSDL seems well formatted.

But thanks a lot for your reply :)