View Full Version : What do you guys think of this?

rcfreak339
11-03-2009, 01:57 AM
I'm new to this forum and sort of new to HTML and CSS....Iv'e been coding now for about 4 weeks and I really love it, When I started learning I knew nothing about HTML, CSS, Photoshop or anything. So I've came here to show off a little bit of work and what you guys think of it.
DOWNLOAD: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mydwnmc1dmj

Just click on the file "index.html". But it doesn't work in chrome for some reason. This is all pure HTML with a little Javascript. This site is not done by a long shot. This is not supposed to be a full blown site, just a page that looks like a mock up of facebook or myspace about some random person in our web page design class. So is this good for a kid who has been coding for almost a month? Am I off to a good start?
Thanks!

OGGordon
11-03-2009, 02:10 AM
upload your website on a free host. not downloading that anr recommend others not to also.

rcfreak339
11-03-2009, 02:12 AM
^Why not? As far as I know that is a free file hosting site.

OGGordon
11-03-2009, 02:14 AM
try "free webhosting"

rcfreak339
11-03-2009, 02:20 AM
^Mind giving me a couple of suggestions then of some free webhosting sites? Although I don't see the need, there is nothing bad in that file...

j05hr
11-03-2009, 02:36 AM
I don't know about free web hosting but completely agree with what OGGordon says. Can understand your point of view rcfreak339 but you know what's in it, how trusting would you be to someone when they tell you to download something and you have no idea who they are?

rcfreak339
11-03-2009, 02:40 AM
I don't know about free web hosting but completely agree with what OGGordon says. Can understand your point of view rcfreak339 but you know what's in it, how trusting would you be to someone when they tell you to download something and you have no idea who they are?