Ludatha
11-02-2009, 05:36 PM
I got this email today, I was wondering if anyone could tell me what it's really on about.
I is saying that a company wishes to register a domain name that is very similar to mine, my domain name is: http://www.ludatha.com
This is the email they sent me.
Dear ludatha:
We are Shanghai Chooke Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, which is the domain name register center in China. I have something need to confirm with you.
We have received an application formally,one company named "Shengteng (China) Investment Co.,Ltd" applies for the domain names(www.ludatha.com.cn www.ludatha.cn etc.) ,and the Internet keyword(ludatha) on the internet November 02, 2009. We need to know the opinion of your company because the domain names and keyword may relate to the copyright of brand name on internet.
we would like to get the affirmation of your company,please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Hairry Zhu
Tel: +86-21-62901590
Fax: +86-21-69929447
Email: Hairry.zhu@chooke.org.cn
Shanghai Chooke Network Information Technology Co., Ltd
website: www.chooke.org.cn
________________________________________
hairry.zhu
20009-11-02
I'd like to add the I received 2 emails exactly the same.
What should I say, I don't want to loose my ludatha keyword to some investment company...
EDIT: I did a google search on some of the names and web addresses etc. and it seems like it's fraud, but I'd still like your opinion on it.
http://www.rumblepup.com/chinese-domain-name-fraud/
I is saying that a company wishes to register a domain name that is very similar to mine, my domain name is: http://www.ludatha.com
This is the email they sent me.
Dear ludatha:
We are Shanghai Chooke Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, which is the domain name register center in China. I have something need to confirm with you.
We have received an application formally,one company named "Shengteng (China) Investment Co.,Ltd" applies for the domain names(www.ludatha.com.cn www.ludatha.cn etc.) ,and the Internet keyword(ludatha) on the internet November 02, 2009. We need to know the opinion of your company because the domain names and keyword may relate to the copyright of brand name on internet.
we would like to get the affirmation of your company,please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Hairry Zhu
Tel: +86-21-62901590
Fax: +86-21-69929447
Email: Hairry.zhu@chooke.org.cn
Shanghai Chooke Network Information Technology Co., Ltd
website: www.chooke.org.cn
________________________________________
hairry.zhu
20009-11-02
I'd like to add the I received 2 emails exactly the same.
What should I say, I don't want to loose my ludatha keyword to some investment company...
EDIT: I did a google search on some of the names and web addresses etc. and it seems like it's fraud, but I'd still like your opinion on it.
http://www.rumblepup.com/chinese-domain-name-fraud/