...

View Full Version : value=databasefield not pulling data



awayne96
10-26-2009, 10:27 AM
I have spend hours trying to figure out what is up.... heck its almost 5:30 est when I'm posting this lol. I copied the code from another part of the site where it works perfectly and then just changed the first part of the database fields to the right names. When I pull up the form, it is not pulling the data from the table on "most" of the fields. Here is some code and not that phone 3 DOES pull the data and so does country but all the other ones the field names are in the text box (example: ship_contact_terminal) This is the one thing that needs done and I am pretty much ready to launch my site with what I have:




<table border=1 width=100% cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 bgcolor="#8dd822" align="center" >

<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2>This is a Terminal

</td>
<td valign=top>
<select name=ship_contact_terminal>
<option>%%ship_contact_terminal%%</option>
<option></option>
<option>Yes</option>
<option>No</option>
</select>
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2>Terminal, Dealer, Auction (if any)

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=20 name=ship_terminal_dealer value="%%ship_terminal_dealer%%">
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2><b>Pick up contact</b> (Company or Individual Name being picked up from)

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=20 name=ship_pickup_contact value="%%ship_pickup_contact%%">
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2>Buyer Number

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=20 name=ship_buy_num value="%%ship_buy_num%%">
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=top>
<font color=black size=2><b>Address</b>

</td>
<td valign=top>
<textarea wrap=virtual cols=40 rows=6 name=ship_orig_address value="%%ship_orig_address%%">%%ship_orig_address%%</textarea>
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2><b>Origination City</b>

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=20 name=ship_orig_city value="%%ship_orig_city%%">
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2><b>Origination State</b>

</td>
<td valign=top>
<select name=ship_orig_state>
<option>%%ship_orig_state%% </option>
<option></option>
<option>Alabama</option>
<option>Alaska</option>
<option>Arizona</option>
<option>Arkansas</option>
<option>California</option>
<option>Colorado</option>
<option>Connecticut</option>
<option>District of Columbia</option>
<option>Delaware</option>
<option>Florida</option>
<option>Georgia</option>
<option>Hawaii</option>
<option>Idaho</option>
<option>Illinois</option>
<option>Indiana</option>
<option>Iowa</option>
<option>Kansas</option>
<option>Kentucky</option>
<option>Louisiana</option>
<option>Maine</option>
<option>Maryland</option>
<option>Massachusetts</option>
<option>Michigan</option>
<option>Minnesota</option>
<option>Mississippi</option>
<option>Missouri</option>
<option>Montana</option>
<option>Nebraska</option>
<option>Nevada</option>
<option>New Hampshire</option>
<option>New Jersey</option>
<option>New Mexico</option>
<option>New York</option>
<option>North Carolina</option>
<option>North Dakota</option>
<option>Ohio</option>
<option>Oklahoma</option>
<option>Oregon</option>
<option>Pennsylvania</option>
<option>Rhode Island</option>
<option>South Carolina</option>
<option>South Dakota</option>
<option>Tennessee</option>
<option>Texas</option>
<option>Utah</option>
<option>Vermont</option>
<option>Virginia</option>
<option>Washington</option>
<option>West Virginia</option>
<option>Wisconsin</option>
<option>Wyoming</option>
<option>Alberta</option>
<option>British Columbia</option>
<option>Manitoba</option>
<option>New Brunswick</option>
<option>Newfoundland</option>
<option>Northwest Territories</option>
<option>Nova Scotia</option>
<option>Nunavut</option>
<option>Ontario</option>
<option>Prince Edward Island</option>
<option>Quebec</option>
<option>Saskatchewan</option>
<option>Yukon</option>
</select>
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2><b>Origination Zip Code</b>

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=15 name=ship_orig_zip value=%%ship_orig_zip%%>
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font size=2 color=black><b>Country</b>

</td>
<td valign=top>
<select name=ship_country>
<option>%%ship_country%%</option>
<option>United States of America</option>
<option>Canada</option>
</td>
</tr>


<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2>Origination Phone 1
</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=15 name=ship_orig_phone1 value="%%ship_orig_phone1%%" >
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2>Origination Phone 2

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text value="%%ship_orig_phone2%%" size=15 name=ship_orig_phone2>
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2>Origination Phone 3

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=15 name=ship_orig_phone3 value="%%ship_orig_phone3%%">
</td>
</tr>

<tr>
<td valign=middle>
<font color=black size=2>Origination Cell Phone

</td>
<td valign=top>
<input type=text size=20 name=ship_orig_cell value="%%ship_orig_cell%%">
</td>
</tr>
</table>

technica
10-26-2009, 10:40 AM
where is the code that is pulling the data from the database?

awayne96
10-26-2009, 03:50 PM
I use value= to pull the data. This code above is copied from another page exactly and works perfectly on the other page. And also like I said, it does pull a few values but not all of them on this page. What else are you looking for me to post code wise?

FishMonger
10-26-2009, 03:54 PM
What else are you looking for me to post code wise?
The Perl code.

awayne96
11-16-2009, 11:26 PM
Just a followup.

I ended up redoing the tabe in the database and all is well. There was something in the database that was corrupt that was causing the issue.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum