...

View Full Version : How to get enter to work?



SRBuckey5266
10-10-2009, 04:38 AM
http://webmasters.webatu.com/

Now, once you type in your message in the message box and click submit, it gives your text. But when you try and add spaces like:


Hey.

This is a space test.

The spaces won't work. I'm using POST, and GET doesn't work either. Any possible way to get spacing to work?

kbluhm
10-10-2009, 09:11 AM
Have you viewed the output (HTML source) and can confirm it is all on one line? I'll bet the new lines are there, but without some type of HTML formatting -- like <br /> tags for example -- everything will appear on one line till it wraps on the right.

CHeck out http://www.php.net/nl2br

SRBuckey5266
10-10-2009, 09:50 PM
Have you viewed the output (HTML source) and can confirm it is all on one line? I'll bet the new lines are there, but without some type of HTML formatting -- like <br /> tags for example -- everything will appear on one line till it wraps on the right.

CHeck out http://www.php.net/nl2br

Sorry, but, I don't understand what that or you are saying.... :/

abduraooft
10-11-2009, 03:20 PM
Sorry, but, I don't understand what that or you are saying.... :/
Have you checked that link?

mark88
10-11-2009, 04:28 PM
" Success or defeat is just the result ... What is important is the Quality of Fight." :)

abduraooft
10-11-2009, 05:41 PM
" Success or defeat is just the result ... What is important is the Quality of Fight." :) ..and what?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum