...

View Full Version : Problem with history back button



MAXX
04-08-2003, 09:22 AM
hello all ...

I have one small problem with history/back button.
I use this function on the button, to open new form in same window.

function NEW()
{
var url = location.replace("link");
}

Here is the problem. it replace the existing form with new one, so I cant to go back to the first form. This is because I use "location.replace".

Is there any way to open new form in same window & so I can still reach the first form??

thanx in advance
maxx

x_goose_x
04-08-2003, 12:08 PM
location.href = "http...

MAXX
04-08-2003, 12:50 PM
it's the same as with location.replace, history back is stil not working as I want ...

maxx



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum