...

View Full Version : Need some layout help.



pj34
10-05-2009, 10:31 PM
Ok, so i need some help.
Well, w3 won't validate my site and i'm rather confused being unable to solve this issue.

http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fflygon-hollow.freehostia.com%2Findex_homepage.php&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0&user-agent=W3C_Validator%2F1.654

and http://flygon-hollow.freehostia.com/index_homepage.php

So, yea...please post if you can help. :)

oracleguy
10-06-2009, 01:58 AM
Line 165, take a look at it:


<a href="affiliate.php"/><img src="http://i37.tinypic.com/14jxhcw.jpg" name="button" alt="button"></a>

You have a / in the opening anchor tag. You need to get rid of it. And your image tag is missing a /.

So it should look like:

<a href="affiliate.php"><img src="http://i37.tinypic.com/14jxhcw.jpg" name="button" alt="button" /></a>

And the mismatch errors that it is reporting means you have an extra opening or closing tag some place. Based on the error messages, in one of your tables.

Also be forewarned, you are going to catch some flak from other members for using tables for layout. You really should be using CSS.

pj34
10-06-2009, 03:01 AM
Thanks, and i did use css. o.o
i was wondering what was wrong with that. :)
Although, my biggest issue is the <td> that isn't in a table....:(



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum