...

View Full Version : dd menu populates 2nd dd menu



heath
04-07-2003, 10:53 PM
hi,

i am wanting to create a dd menu of a list of tennis players that when a specific player is selected a 2nd dd menu is populated with a list of video clips of this particular player of which these clips could be clicked on and the clip is pulled up for the user. any code or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Jason
04-07-2003, 11:31 PM
Next time you might want to look and search around more. This has been discussed alot.

Here is a link to have the two sperate drop downs one that populates after the selection of the other.
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=10674&highlight=drop+down
Here is a link to open from a drop down to a media player movie.
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=16055&highlight=drop+down


Jason

heath
04-08-2003, 01:54 AM
hi,

thanks for the reply. i saw on the media link tip that it can be done much easier on server side. i am doing this in php/mysql but am new to all of this. the script that you linked me to i already have and have got it customized but because of my limited knowledge can not get it to populate more than one subcategory on the 2nd dd menu and then i am not sure how to get it to jump to the url on the 2nd dd menu. any suggestions on a server side script such as php that could make this easier? thanks..

Jason
04-08-2003, 02:17 AM
PHP is agreat server side language, infact I write alot of code in it but I use PostgreSQL instead of mySQL. if you have questions regarding your problems in PHP then you can post them in the PHP forum and mySQL questions in the mySQL forum.


Jason



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum