...

View Full Version : regarding jquery conflict mode



o0O0o.o0O0o
09-30-2009, 01:55 AM
I have read that if i have to use jquery with other libraries then i have to use jquery in no conflict mode.


I understand that and and it works. i use


$j = jquery.noconflict()

so that $ of jquery does not mix with $ of other libraries


Now my question is that i use any jquery plugin , and i include that JS file


e,g plugin.jquery.js


I am not sure whether i am correct or not

i think that plugin is coded by using $ sign not the $j
and i think it will conflict with other libraries.

So it means i have to chnage the plugin code as well or there is no need to change plugin


Can someone correct me if i am wrong

seco
09-30-2009, 02:12 AM
why would you use any other libraries other than jquery?

o0O0o.o0O0o
09-30-2009, 02:15 AM
i am using joomla and it uses mootools so i have to use no conflict mode

seco
09-30-2009, 02:19 AM
i havent been able to sucessfully have no conflict between jquery and mootools/prototype. I always end up having problems with those.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum