...

View Full Version : Submit Form



cf209
09-12-2009, 10:09 AM
Hello,

I have a web page which people can post their messages on it. Now for some reasons, I cannot submit a message to the website.

When I click on the the link below which it should submit the form data to the website. So I can click on the next step(button) to confirm and submit it.

Here is the URL: http://www.uswebcity.com/wish/wish.php?do=new

After I filled out the form and submited it, I don't get any data from the form. I don't see it created any data files in my web server DATA directory. Do you have any suggestion?


<?
if($do=='new'){
?>

I have changed it to


if($_GET['do']=='new'){

But I still cannot get any data.

Thanks.

abduraooft
09-12-2009, 10:18 AM
I have a web page which people can post their messages on it. Now for some reasons, I cannot submit a message to the website.
The condition
if($_GET['do']=='new') is true even before submit, since your have ?do=new in the url
Please post your relevant code used inside the if block.

btw, I think it's better to use
if(isset($_POST['B1'])) instead to carry the operation after submit.

cf209
09-13-2009, 05:36 AM
The condition
if($_GET['do']=='new') is true even before submit, since your have ?do=new in the url
Please post your relevant code used inside the if block.

btw, I think it's better to use
if(isset($_POST['B1'])) instead to carry the operation after submit.

Could you tell me how to change the script?
Please find attached part of the script. Thanks.

Netjunky
09-13-2009, 06:53 AM
im just new at this, but i dont see any PHP in it,,

cf209
09-14-2009, 02:07 AM
After I tuned on the php setting "register_globals = on", the form works fine now.

http://www.uswebcity.com/wish/wish.php

Thank you very much for your help. :)

Zangeel
09-14-2009, 02:25 AM
Bad idea: http://www.php.net/manual/en/security.globals.php

Come php 6, that wont even work.

Netjunky
09-27-2009, 04:38 AM
problem solved



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum