...

View Full Version : Report pagination



submitto
09-09-2009, 09:21 PM
i need help please having a problem to put a page break in my report I have a long very long one page report I need to break in pages and is not each row a report is a table with fields so I would said page break with in beweent tables.

here is my code I will apreaciate is some give a clue or help me to untangle this
thanks


<?php

if ($f_FromDate != "") {
$AndFromDate = " and t.SERVE_DATE>='$f_FromDate' ";
}

if ($f_ToDate != "") {
$AndToDate = " and t.SERVE_DATE<='$f_ToDate' ";
}


if (!$f_print) {
include ("admin_common_header.php");

echo "<center><font color=blue size=+2>Admin!Report(AM Class)</font></center><hr>";
echo "
<form action=admin_report_amclass.php method=post>
<input type=hidden name=f_Admin value=$f_Admin>
<table>
<tr>
<td>From Date:</td>
<td><input type=text name=f_FromDate size=10 value=$f_FromDate ></td>
<td>To Date:</td>
<td><input type=text name=f_ToDate size=10 value=$f_ToDate ></td>
<td> <input type=submit name=Submit value=' Report ' class=buttonstyle></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan=5 width=400> <input type=checkbox name=f_print value=1><b>Print Friendly</b> --- Please check it if you are going to edit it in word. After the report is generated, select the entire report then copy and paste in word. The print-friendly report displays on the fly, wait for it is completely loaded before copy it to word.</td>
</tr>
</form></table><br>
After you click the \"Report\" button, it will take a few minutes to generate the report. Please be patient.<hr>
";

}


if (($f_FromDate != "") || ($f_ToDate != "")) {

$Q1 = ibase_query ("select distinct(SERVE_DATE) from TRANS t inner join STUDENT s on t.STUD_NO=s.STUD_NO where t.GENE=0 and t.ORDERED=1 $AndFromDate $AndToDate order by SERVE_DATE");
while ($R1 = ibase_fetch_row ($Q1)) {

if ($R1[0]<>"") echo "<font size=+1 color=blue><center><b>Lunch Date: " . date2d($R1[0]) . "</b></center></font><br>";

$Q2 = ibase_query ("select distinct(AM_ROOM) from STUDENT");
while ($R2 = ibase_fetch_row ($Q2)) {
$buf = ""; // table buffer
$bufcount = 0;
//$Q3 = ibase_query ("select t.STUD_NO, LAST_NAME , FIRST_NAME, GRADE from TRANS t inner join STUDENT s on t.STUD_NO=s.STUD_NO where GENE=0 and ORDERED=1 and s.AM_ROOM='$R2[0]' and t.SERVE_DATE='$R1[0]' $AndFromDate $AndToDate group by t.STUD_NO, LAST_NAME, FIRST_NAME, GRADE order by SERVE_DATE, LAST_NAME, FIRST_NAME");
$Q3 = ibase_query ("select t.STUD_NO, s.LAST_NAME , s.FIRST_NAME, s.GRADE from TRANS t inner join STUDENT s on t.STUD_NO=s.STUD_NO where t.GENE=0 and t.ORDERED=1 and s.AM_ROOM='$R2[0]' and t.SERVE_DATE='$R1[0]' $AndFromDate $AndToDate group by t.STUD_NO, s.LAST_NAME, s.FIRST_NAME, s.GRADE order by t.SERVE_DATE, s.LAST_NAME, s.FIRST_NAME");

$buf .= "<center><table border=1 cellspacing=0 cellpadding=5>
<tr><td colspan=3><b>AM Room: <font color=red>$R2[0]</font> -- Lunch Date: <font color=red>" . date2d($R1[0]) . "</font></td></tr>
<tr>
<td class=rowheader>Last Name</td>
<td class=rowheader>First Name</td>
<td class=rowheader>Order</td>

</tr>
";

while ($R3 = ibase_fetch_row ($Q3)) {
echo "test fetch Q3<br>";
if ($RowClass == "rowodd") {
$RowClass = "roweven";
} else {
$RowClass = "rowodd";
}
$buf .= "<td class=$RowClass width=100>$R3[1]</td>";
$buf .= "<td class=$RowClass width=100>$R3[2]</td>";
$buf .= "<td class=$RowClass width=400>";
$Q4 = ibase_query ("select DESCRIPTION, sum(QUANTITY) from TRANS where STUD_NO=$R3[0] and GENE=0 AND ORDERED=1 and SERVE_DATE='$R1[0]' group by DESCRIPTION order by DESCRIPTION");
while ($R4 = ibase_fetch_row ($Q4)) {
$buf .= "<font color=blue>" . sprintf("%1.d", $R4[1]) . "</font> <font color=red><b>X</b></font> $R4[0]<br>";
}
ibase_free_result ($Q4);

$buf .= "</td>";
$buf .= "</tr>";
$bufcount += 1;
}

ibase_free_result ($Q3);
$buf .= "<tr><td class=rowheader colspan=3>Total</td></tr>";
$Q3 = ibase_query ("select t.DESCRIPTION, sum(t.QUANTITY) from TRANS t inner join STUDENT s on t.STUD_NO=s.STUD_NO where s.AM_ROOM='$R2[0]' and t.GENE=0 AND t.ORDERED=1 and t.SERVE_DATE='$R1[0]' group by DESCRIPTION order by DESCRIPTION");
$buf .= "<tr><td colspan=3>";
while ($R3 = ibase_fetch_row ($Q3)) {
$buf .= "<font color=blue>" . sprintf("%1.d", $R3[1]) . "</font> <font color=red><b>X</b></font> $R3[0]<br>";
}
$buf .= "</td></tr>";
$buf .= "</table><br></center>";
if ($bufcount) {
echo $buf;
}
ibase_free_result ($Q3);
}
ibase_free_result ($Q2);
echo ("<hr>");
}
ibase_free_result ($Q1);
ibase_commit ();

}

if (!$f_print) {
include ("admin_common_trailer.php");
}
?>

Fumigator
09-09-2009, 09:29 PM
Did you take a look at google yet? search +php +pagination

submitto
09-09-2009, 10:21 PM
I did and got it working with rows but not with tables.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum