View Full Version : Resolved Comrades, curl error

Phil Jackson
08-31-2009, 09:37 PM
Hello. My problem being that its been a long time since ive fired up my Plug n Play CMS and done some work on it. When i left it it was working just as i planned. Im now making a video to display how it works online. Problem being when i ran the install scripts I have an error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init()

Now, I do know a bit about a bit :-P so i checked all the usuals - ini file to see if it is loading in curl libs and checking the curl libs are in place. All ok.

The only thing i can think of is the last time i ran my CMS was before i switched over to windows 7.

$url = $fileTrue;
$ch = curl_init(); //This be the naughty line that causes my error.
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, $url);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HEADER, true);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_NOBODY, true);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION, true);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_MAXREDIRS, 10); //follow up to 10 redirections - avoids loops
$data = curl_exec($ch);
$code = end($matches[1]);

I am running WAMP on windows 7.
Any help much appreciated.

08-31-2009, 09:58 PM
You checked the ini but did you run phpinfo() and make sure for sure?

Phil Jackson
08-31-2009, 10:04 PM
Thanks for looking into it but its solved. I remembered i've heard of this before:

remove ; from the begining of extension=php_curl.dll in php.ini file

Phil Jackson
08-31-2009, 10:05 PM
how the hell do you do the "resolved" thing...

08-31-2009, 10:11 PM
Yeah... semicolons comment out a line so you would indeed need that gone.

I think you have a time limit on marking your thread resolved but you shouldn't have gone past that limit at this point, surely... edit your message and see if you can find some select box somewhere you can choose "resolved".

Phil Jackson
08-31-2009, 10:12 PM
bloody genius aint ya.
You got the thanks for tellin me where the "resolved" was... always wanted to know..

09-01-2009, 02:02 AM
bloody genius aint ya.
You got the thanks for tellin me where the "resolved" was... always wanted to know..

Edit you're original post, you'll be able to change the title from there, and a select box will let you choose the resolved.
This should be new enough for you to edit it, so I'll leave it to you :P

Lol, missed that fumigator already gave you the answer :P

Phil Jackson
09-01-2009, 09:49 AM
you just want to get a sneaky "thank user for this helpful post" dont ya! :-p