View Full Version : What can you do with this site?

stereohi
07-10-2002, 06:41 PM
Hi :)

I'm an amateur web designer who mostly designs personal sites, and the only stuff I know much about are HTML, CSS, and some Javascript. However, I was asked to redesign this site (http://www.phateye.com/rapidair/index.html), and frankly (since I'm not being paid to do any of these sites) I don't want to take on the responsibility of selling someone's product. The site needs a lot of work, and I'm not even sure if they want to hire a professional web designer, but I have strongly recommended that they do.

I was hoping one of you would take on this site and email the webmasters about redoing it. Actually I would email Gabriel (gabriellgw@yahoo.com) first (tell him Margen sent you), he is the person who contacted me about the redesign. I told them they need to hire a professional web designer, but again, I don't know if they will.

What do you think?

Thanks to all who reply!

stereohi

Spookster
07-10-2002, 06:46 PM
ackkkkk. ok that page was ugly. they don't need a professional so to speak. any amateur could create something more aesthecially pleasing than that. Have some confidence in yourself. You can do it. :thumbsup:

murphyz
07-10-2002, 06:54 PM
I'm not the most experienced designer and would love the opportunity to build my portfolio by designing free sites such as these. But then...you're a budding designer too so I agree with Spookster. The site in question is, to be honest, rather grotesque and I think you should give it a go before you hand it over to someone else. You may be surprised at what you can already do.

Even if they want one or two things that you can't currently do - this site is here to help and we can give guidance on some aspects, it's all part of the learning process.

If, however, you find you can't do what they ask - let us know.

Have confidence.

Mxx

stereohi
07-10-2002, 06:56 PM
I know, the page made me cringe when I first saw it. :p