...

View Full Version : links working in Firefox bt not in IE



ifc_programmer
08-11-2009, 05:02 PM
hi _
not used this site before :o

building five page website and can see it working page to page in Firefox
but in Internet Explorer 6 (can't upgrade : /) the pages don't change
even though the link field at the bottom of the screen is indicating the correct page when i hover over the link!!

the links are all buttons i built in photoshop
and run on javascript to glow when user hovers then light up when clicked

example of link code

<a href = "index.htm"
onMouseOver = "imgOn('img1')"
onMouseOut = "imgOff('img1')"
onMouseDown = "imgClick('img1')">
<img name = "img1"
border = 0
height = 31
width = 150
src = "homeMouseOff.jpg" />
</a>

any suggestions be gratefully received _ thanks

ckeyrouz
08-11-2009, 05:10 PM
try this:

<a href = "index.htm"
>
<img name = "img1"
border = 0
height = 31
width = 150
onMouseOver = "imgOn('img1')"
onMouseOut = "imgOff('img1')"
onMouseDown = "imgClick('img1')"
src = "homeMouseOff.jpg" />
</a>

move the events from the anchor to the image itself.

_Aerospace_Eng_
08-11-2009, 05:13 PM
Try this

<a href= "index.htm" onmouseover="imgOn('img1')" onmouseout="imgOff('img1')" onclick="imgClick('img1')"><img name="img1" border="0" height="31" width="150" src="homeMouseOff.jpg" /></a>

ifc_programmer
08-16-2009, 08:04 PM
hi ckeyrouz
re: my query about links not working in IE6
have done as you suggested
but no joy : /
tried to go through the code to see if i've missed something
as didn't want to bug you again (sorry about this)
am i missing something here?


<a href = "index.htm">
<img name = "img1"
border = 0
height = 31
width = 150
onMouseOver = "imgOn('img1')"
onMouseOut = "imgOff('img1')"
onMouseDown = "imgClick('img1')"
src = "homeMouseOff.jpg" />
</a>

_____________________
update...

okay _ four out of five pages are working in IE6
it's the index page causing the head ache
so will trawl through and find the problem (i hope : / )
many thanks for your help

take care ; )

_Aerospace_Eng_
08-16-2009, 09:19 PM
Yeah try my solution.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum