...

View Full Version : Firebug - breakpoints ignored



snoodle
07-25-2009, 05:25 PM
i just installed the latest firebug (1.4). After experiencing a problem I upgraded FF to 3.5. The problem remains, namely, breakpoints are ignored. Whether I insert a "debugger;" in the source or click a breakpoint in firebug, they just get skipped over.

To make things worse, I go to Microsoft Visual Web Dev to use its debugger, and the I get the same behavior.

Any clues would be most appreciated.

Trinithis
07-26-2009, 02:45 AM
All I know is that a breakpoint on a comment seems to not work. I don't know if this is your issue.

snoodle
07-26-2009, 07:34 AM
i only wish it were. 2 reboots ago it worked. now, not so much. there's not rhyme or reason (yet). very weird. i'm on the verge of reinstalling... wamp, then windows



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum