...

View Full Version : cant type in textInput field



admhays
07-23-2009, 02:23 PM
I have tried creating my own Input text field and using the component version that is packaged in flash. When working from scratch I get nothing but the mouse changing to a text cursor on Mouse over. When I use the component version then I get a good background but can not enter any text. Not sure what I have wrong. I am following the tutorial at developphp.com. The site is located at strivingforcairo.com (http://strivingforcairo.com) click on the email tab

gnomeontherun
07-24-2009, 08:28 AM
Check the properties of the textfield, perhaps it has some incorrect settings. What are they?

admhays
07-25-2009, 01:56 PM
When i created the fields as input text I could adjust the properties like max char length and such. You can access the .fla at www.strivingforcairo.com/temp (http://www.strivingforcairo.com/temp) to get a better look at whats going on.

Its a bit messy cause its my first site and it was a learning process. I have a lot of junk in the library

thx for the help!

gnomeontherun
07-25-2009, 11:58 PM
Wow that is large, would be good to pull back on some of the graphics.

I glanced at it, and didn't get why it did that. However, you can set your text fields to input boxes instead of using the component, and I recommend that anyways.

admhays
07-26-2009, 07:11 PM
well that's what i did at first because the tutorial that I watched said that it would make the file larger by using the components. However when I create an input field then test it the input field does not show up. I can get the text cursor to appear when you mouse over where the field should be, but no text appears when you try to type something.

gnomeontherun
07-26-2009, 08:16 PM
Have you tried changing the default font color so its not black on black?

admhays
08-05-2009, 04:03 AM
yes i tried that and had no success



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum