...

View Full Version : Code working in IE but not in Firefox



Nirbhay
07-22-2009, 06:24 AM
Hi All,

My code is working properly in IE but its creating problem in Mozila,much of the functionalities like Calender ,report generation is not working at all..

can anyone suggest any solution for this issue..

Thanks in advance for any suggestion ..

ckeyrouz
07-22-2009, 06:34 AM
Post details, code, something please.

fside
07-22-2009, 06:41 AM
Hi All,

My code is working properly in IE but its creating problem in Mozila

Mmm . . . okay.

Did you wish to say what the problem is that you're trying to solve?

Nirbhay
07-22-2009, 03:08 PM
My query is that what changes I need to do in my IE compatible code to make it work on Mozila which is not supporting few of the functionalities of my application...

ckeyrouz
07-22-2009, 03:37 PM
Since you are not willing to post any code so we can help you change it to be cross-browser compatible.

No one can imagine what is your code and corrects it like this.

Anyway I suggest that you check this site it might help:
http://www.onyx-design.net/weblog2/other/cross-browser-compatible-in-5-steps/

venegal
07-22-2009, 03:41 PM
Since you don't seem to be interested in any details regarding your problem, here's some general advice for the future:

Develop for standards compliant browsers and make the necessary changes to make it work in IE afterwards. If you develop for IE, you are very likely getting yourself in a mess you won't be able to pull yourself out of easily.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum