...

View Full Version : flash on top of everything



GaVrA
07-17-2009, 07:17 PM
Recently i started using some add's and this is the script they gave me to put on my site:


<script type="text/javascript"><!--
document.write('<s'+'cript type="text/javascript" src="http://iulius.webgazda.com/show.php?z=1&pl=1036&j=1&code='+new Date().getTime()+'"></s'+'cript>');
// --></script>
<noscript>
<iframe src="http://iulius.webgazda.com/show.php?z=1&pl=1036" width="468" height="60" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" hspace="0" vspace="0" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>
</noscript>

It puts flash add on my site and i just cant figure out how to put wmode="opaque" into it???

Or maybe there is some other way to make this flash not show on top of everything? I have some "pop up" window which alerts users if they have new private message and it is showing behind this flash add. It looks like this:

http://i28.tinypic.com/11mggo7.png

_Aerospace_Eng_
07-18-2009, 12:18 AM
Maybe use this instead?

<iframe src="http://iulius.webgazda.com/show.php?z=1&pl=1036" width="468" height="60" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" hspace="0" vspace="0" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>

GaVrA
07-18-2009, 12:22 AM
Hmm i don't understand... :confused:

What is different? Nothing? You mean not to use this:


<script type="text/javascript"><!--
document.write('<s'+'cript type="text/javascript" src="http://iulius.webgazda.com/show.php?z=1&pl=1036&j=1&code='+new Date().getTime()+'"></s'+'cript>');
// --></script>


And that noscript tag?

_Aerospace_Eng_
07-18-2009, 12:26 AM
Yes. Its an iframe with the url to your same ads. The iframe shows if the user has js disabled but you can easily use the iframe instead and it should still work like the normal ads, except now you will be able to have things sit over the iframe because you can use z-index on the iframe.

This is their object code though I don't know if it will still count the clicks.

<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash4/cabs/swflash.cab#version=4,0,0,0" ID="Untitled" width="468" height="60">
<param name="movie" value="http://iulius.webgazda.com/banners/243-1-1231635976.swf?clickTAG=http%3A%2F%2Fiulius.webgazda.com%2Fclick.php%3Fa%3D243%26z%3D1%26c%3D1&window=_blank">
<param name="play" value="true">
<param name="loop" value="true">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="WMode" value="Window">
<embed src="http://iulius.webgazda.com/banners/243-1-1231635976.swf?clickTAG=http%3A%2F%2Fiulius.webgazda.com%2Fclick.php%3Fa%3D243%26z%3D1%26c%3D1&window=_blank" width="468" height="60" play="true" loop="true" quality="high" WMode="Window" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash"></embed>
</object>
since the code seems to be dynamic according to the url its at.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum