View Full Version : flash in div layers not showing in IE

07-14-2009, 09:53 PM
I'm building a website that consists of several overlapping div layers containing swf's. It looks good in Safari but IE is only showing the layer with z index 1. I can tell by the sound in one of the swf's that they do get loaded, but they are just not visible. Is this solved by another way of embedding? I'm using swf object. Or is there something else to it?

please help. Thx.

Here's the code I'm using between my head tags:

<script type="text/javascript" src="swfobject.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
swfobject.registerObject("music", "6.0.0", "expressInstall.swf");
swfobject.registerObject("index", "6.0.0", "expressInstall.swf");
swfobject.registerObject("content", "8.0.0", "expressInstall.swf");

and an example of one div:

<div id="index">
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="100%" height="100%">
<param name="movie" value="images/index.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="scale" value="noborder" />
<param name="swfliveconnect" value="true" />
<param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" />

<!--[if !IE]>-->
<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="/images/index.swf" width="100%" height="100%">
<h1>Alternative content</h1>
<p><a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer"><img src="http://www.adobe.com/images/shared/download_buttons/get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" /></a></p>
<!--[if !IE]>-->

07-15-2009, 08:08 AM
please, anyone?

07-15-2009, 04:37 PM
Is there anything special someone should do to get a response here?

I'm getting a bit desperate.
Please help ;-s Pleassee

07-15-2009, 04:49 PM
Is there anything special someone should do to get a response here? Sometime providing sufficient details to reproduce or experience your issue might help. Can e have a link to your page?