...

View Full Version : browser back / input title



BubikolRamios
07-02-2009, 01:52 AM
have a custom drop down (forinstance selection of states) where on selection the item selected (forinstance Austria), gets into input, and input gets title ('au' which is the code for Austria), needed for sending to server.

Now, if I surf somewhere else, return to above page, 'Austria' is stil there but 'au' is lost.

How can I at least clear 'Austria' too ?
Or where to put 'au' to make it 'persistant' ?

Fumigator
07-02-2009, 02:51 AM
and input gets title ('au' which is the code for Austria), needed for sending to server.

Do you do this with some Javascript code or something?

Why not assign "AU" to the "value" element of the option in the select box? That is what gets sent to the server.



<select name="countryselect">
<option value="AU">Austria</option>
.
.
.
</select>

BubikolRamios
07-02-2009, 07:28 AM
jep, sending 'au' via ajax, Users does not know what 'au' is but knows 'Austria'

Custom drop down allso shows hirearchical data (slide out menu), and the on select writes value and title to specific input, it is not simple <select ..>

besides there are things like
1 dog
2 cat
...

thinking to have hidden input, but don't like it.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum