...

View Full Version : reset button



phpfan
06-18-2009, 09:33 PM
hello all,

Once a reset button is pressed, everything goes to normal except a previously disabled radio button. The disabled radio button remain disabled until I refresh the page or enable and disable radio button again.

How to make my previouly disabled button to go back to normal?


Thanks

ninnypants
06-18-2009, 11:00 PM
Just reverse your disabling when the reset button is clicked

phpfan
06-18-2009, 11:01 PM
Just reverse your disabling when the reset button is clicked

How do I do that? Thanks

ninnypants
06-18-2009, 11:03 PM
You would target you radio button with javascript just like you did to disable it, so something like this:

document.getElementById('radioId').disabled=false;

phpfan
06-18-2009, 11:04 PM
You would target you radio button with javascript just like you did to disable it, so something like this:

document.getElementById('radioId').disabled=false;

That I know but should I make another function which gets activated when reset button is pressed?

Thanks

ninnypants
06-18-2009, 11:11 PM
yeah. Unless there is a way that you can make your other function do both and just toggle the disabled setting.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum