...

View Full Version : hmmmmm



stoodder
03-25-2003, 04:43 AM
ok another well not problem more of a request on my hands but how could i make a number of replies thingy.. its for my news reply system i just added on to my news system, say the reply database is "newsreply" and the row "reply" specifies which replie it is to.. in this case it is numbers for a better examle http://www.shadowgelert.com

lol i dont want to post my code i know i got alot wrong so im scared peeps will critque it to much lol but if you really need it ill give it to ya.

Does this have to do with the loop function? i haven't used it yet but ill go look it up ill post incase i find it before anyone else knows

WA
03-25-2003, 05:05 AM
Hi stoodder:
Please see our posting guidelines regarding the selection of a subject for your thread: http://www.codingforums.com/postguide.htm Just as a side issue, I noticed a lot of spelling mistakes in your post above, enough to make it hard to try and grasp your question. May want to run a spellcheck through future posts :)

stoodder
03-25-2003, 05:23 AM
oo yep lol sorry about all of that ill change my subject soon as possible thanx for correcting me.. lol ya know i really need to get better with typing its not my spelling.. it the fact that i olook down at my keys lol. ill fixe that

oh BTW you guys i got it now i found $test = mysql_num_rows($rows);
echo"$test";

pretty simple if anyone needs like an example full script just ask il get it for ya k



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum