...

View Full Version : Richedit page break, please help



UD2006
06-01-2009, 10:22 PM
I have a form with richedit field, text in inserted from a access database (this works perfect).
I also use quickreport to show print preview and print or save it to pdf (or something else).
Sometimes the text inserted into the richedit field is too large to fit into 1 page.
How can I make it that richedit recognice the length of the text so that quickreport can create more pages.

How can I do this?

Please help???

AlexV
06-01-2009, 10:30 PM
Are you using Delphi ? I ask because older Delphi IDEs were shipped with a report component called QuickReports.

As far as I remember you must set a property on the QuickReports' RichEdit component to do what you want to do. It's something like "CanGrow" or "CanStretch"...

UD2006
06-01-2009, 10:54 PM
Are you using Delphi ? I ask because older Delphi IDEs were shipped with a report component called QuickReports.

As far as I remember you must set a property on the QuickReports' RichEdit component to do what you want to do. It's something like "CanGrow" or "CanStretch"...

Yeah I use delphi 2009, and have the latest version of quickreport.

I dont have a quickreports richedit component on the form just a richedit and when pressed a button the lines of text are send to the quickreport (other form).

Don't know how to solve this.

AlexV
06-02-2009, 03:12 PM
OK, so when you send your RichEdit data to the report, use a QRRichEdit and set the Autostretch property to true, the QRRichEdit will resize itself to fit it's content.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum