...

View Full Version : Button Question



8mycsh
03-21-2003, 09:25 PM
I have a client who wants their site in frames. (uck) The left frame has the navigation....home profile..etc. Then there is a header and the main frame which displays the info. What I want to know is if I push the button in the left frame, can I load the info into the main frame but also load a sub menu under the main menu in the left frame.

Can this be done? I have tried to tell the client not to use frames. But she doesn't have a clue about web design and is starting to fight with me saying that it has to be done her way or she is going some where else.

Thanks for your help.

Jerome
03-21-2003, 09:35 PM
Hi,

Maybe You can already divide Your frame in four.

Header
Navigation-header
Navigation-footer
Main

Changing documents within frames parallel with each other is possible (and not difficult)

Jerome

oracleguy
03-21-2003, 09:43 PM
So you want to do two actions with one click?

Thats easy enough, you can just use some javascript on the link.

so like <a href="" onClick="Javascript: Redirect main frame; redirect menu frame;"></a>

8mycsh
03-21-2003, 09:54 PM
Jerome: Never thought about dividing the navigation into 2.....Thanks!


oracleguy: Thanks for your help also! And thanks for the code snipet!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum