...

View Full Version : Resolved table layout without tables



o0O0o.o0O0o
06-01-2009, 08:49 AM
hi i have this code



<Ul>

<li>data 1 , data2 , data 3 data 4 </li>
<li>data 1 , data2 , data 3 data 4 </li>
<li>data 1 , data2 , data 3 data 4 </li>
<li>data 1 , data2 , data 3 data 4 </li>

</ul>

Is there any way that i can make a grid with all the columns and put data1 , data 2 and so on in columns.

Just like TABLE CELLS with css only

I want fixed width for all the columns

bazz
06-01-2009, 09:08 AM
What you want to do looks to me like the correct use of tables. :thumbsup:

If the data is tabular, then tables are how it should be done.

bazz

o0O0o.o0O0o
06-02-2009, 01:50 AM
I can't use tables , my Javascript function only works with LI items
So

Is there any way to do in css

VIPStephan
06-02-2009, 02:34 AM
I can't use tables , my Javascript function only works with LI items

What? :confused:
How about rewriting that JS function then to work with tables?

Show us what you’ve got.

rmedek
06-02-2009, 03:05 AM
You'd have to edit your HTML to have elements in your list items. Like:


<li><span>data 1</span><span>data 2</span></li>

…etc. I'd say just modify the Javascript, as long as you have to edit it to produce the HTML you want. I don't know how you'd modify that HTML with only CSS to get it to format in columns.

o0O0o.o0O0o
06-02-2009, 03:30 AM
I am using Drag and Drop sorting list to sort the items displayed in <li> items

I tried tables , but then the function is not working.If i drag then whole table is dragged
LI is working fine

I tried using span but i am not able to specify the width of span.
all text is appearing next to each other.

ANy other solution

o0O0o.o0O0o
06-02-2009, 03:43 AM
I solved the problem!! yo

Actually i had to use <tbody> inside the table to make it work
But thanks all



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum