...

View Full Version : My Mouseover Images won't work, Help.....



rosearlene
03-21-2003, 01:30 PM
This is my first time posting. I wanted to use your mouseover trail for my webpage and everything worked fine except the image. I created my own image and uploaded that to my server but it wouldn't work. Just get the blank image with an "X" in the middle of it. I'm so discombobulated :rolleyes: over this. It seems like it should be just a simple replacement of image but, nooooooooo.

Any help, certainly appricated,
Rosearlene

WA
03-21-2003, 01:47 PM
The "x' simply means the browser cannot locate the images in question. Make sure the paths to the images inside the script is correct, and that the images actually exist on your server where the path points to.

rosearlene
03-21-2003, 02:33 PM
:o George,

Thanks, Looked at it again and saw the small error I made. Thanks for the quick reply. Working great now.................

:thumbsup:
Rosearlene



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum