...

View Full Version : Can someone with IE Windows check this?



mikemacx
05-29-2009, 02:35 AM
http://www.oldmasterhands.com/banner2.html

Is the thin line OK in IE and placed center between the two rows of links?

Thanks..Please let me know which IE version you are using.....

frankle
05-29-2009, 05:16 AM
http://www.oldmasterhands.com/banner2.html

Is the thin line OK in IE and placed center between the two rows of links?

Thanks..Please let me know which IE version you are using.....

I had check in ie6 and 8,its not fine. You can do one thing try downloading "iecollection1402" its available free. There you can check your site in multiple ie version, from 1 to 8.

or, you can take the help of http://browsershots.org/.



Regards,

abduraooft
05-29-2009, 10:07 AM
Is the thin line OK in IE and placed center between the two rows of links? IETester (http://www.my-debugbar.com/wiki/IETester/HomePage) is there!

mikemacx
05-30-2009, 07:00 PM
Thanks......

I went to browsershots.org and was able to figure out where my CSS went wrong. I accidentally placed a Float: right; in the wrong box, which messed up my margins.

I still couldn't get a decent thin line drawn in straight CSS, so I replaced it with a graphic. Seems it looked more like a rectangle in IE Windows.


#imageline{
width: 500px;
height: 2px;
background: none;
position: relative;
left: 50px;
top: 37px;
}

_Aerospace_Eng_
05-31-2009, 09:37 AM
#imageline{
width: 500px;
height: 2px;
background: none;
position: relative;
left: 50px;
top: 37px;
font-size:0;
}
Although why not make it a border?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum