...

View Full Version : Resolved Firefox v IE displays



titomuerte
05-24-2009, 07:20 AM
As usual, everyone's favorite browser isn't playing nice. Firefox, Opera, and Safari all display my new site correctly, but I can't get IE to do the same. Any suggestions from people?

http://www.mischafisher.com/temp
http://www.mischafisher.com/portfolio.php
http://www.mischafisher.com/projects.php

I'm using a rudimentary php GET script to bring up the various elements...but I think my problem is a CSS problem.

Help is appreciated!

SB65
05-24-2009, 07:38 AM
You have quite a lot of errors (http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mischafisher.com%2Ftemp%2F&charset=(detect+automatically)&doctype=Inline&group=0) in your markup. A fair few of these are missing alt tags, but I noticed a few like:


<div "id="contentbox">

If you work through these IE might start to behave better.

titomuerte
05-24-2009, 07:45 AM
awesome. Thanks for the help. I'll start parsing through there and hopefully it'll improve..!

titomuerte
05-24-2009, 09:22 AM
Most of the errors were involving "alt" tags...but while perusing through the errors I realized my CSS was limiting the height of my main block element and IE was ignoring the "visible" value. So it's fixed now! Thanks for your help!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum