...

View Full Version : Images dont work once I uploaded files on to the server



graphixx012
05-10-2009, 05:46 AM
It's should be simple for some reason I couldn't fix it, it really frustrates me cos this is the first time I have this problem.

The link:
http://michael.fourml.com.au/index2.html

All the images are up on the server but for some reason they don't come up on the screen. It works when I do a local test though.

Is it just my computer or something's wrong with.. something?

Is it (maybe) because I need to do document.ready (jquery) both on the local AND the FTP server?
Cos the plugin works, not the images. which is odd.

Thanks heaps!

effpeetee
05-10-2009, 09:52 AM
According to the validator, you have 95 html errors.

Here. (http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fmichael.fourml.com.au%2Findex2.html&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0)

Frank

roban
05-10-2009, 10:34 AM
Do you have GD2 enabled on the server and are the file extensions you are adding allowed? This is usually a permissions error in most cases. Try CHMOD your images directory to 777 and post the contents of your .htaccess file.

graphixx012
05-10-2009, 10:35 AM
Yeah i did check that before posting actually but then I made another new page with purely image and nothing else in there and I still got nothing.
Could it be it's because of the server? Cos my other subdomains seem to be fine.

http://michael.fourml.com.au/test2.html

graphixx012
05-10-2009, 10:38 AM
Do you have GD2 enabled on the server and are the file extensions you are adding allowed? This is usually a permissions error in most cases. Try CHMOD your images directory to 777 and post the contents of your .htaccess file.

I don't actually know how to find the GD2 options, would this be on the cpanel or do I have to do it manually from the file?
and where do I find the .htaccess file?

I normally don't have problem with uploading files until now.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum