...

View Full Version : Passing variables to another site



snowysweb
05-06-2009, 06:10 AM
Hi all, was wondering if anyone knew how to send a variable across to another server securely.

Much appreciated.

bdl
05-06-2009, 06:19 AM
Pretty vague question; can you tell us the context of the problem you're trying to solve?

snowysweb
05-06-2009, 06:31 AM
I have 2 sites up and running www.############.co.uk and the same but .net another .com.

they all redirect to the .co.uk.

The server is very fast and reliable but due to this it does not allow such things as allow_url_include and other fuctions in that nature.

The .net is sat on a hosting packed that does allow this, but is not used, only to redirect to the .co.uk.

I have a script that require allow_url_include, but for me to use use it, i will have to send sensitive info over to www.############.net/example/script.php and then send the result back to www.############.co.uk.

Any ideas?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum