...

View Full Version : getURL on a movie clip?



losse
04-30-2009, 06:55 PM
Hi
I know you can use the following code to make a button access a URL on release:


on (release) {
getURL("url.com");
}

Just wondering if there is any other code or actionscript you can put on a movie clip so that on release, it accomplished the same thing?

gnomeontherun
05-01-2009, 11:00 AM
There is, and you don't even have to put it on the movieClip it can go in the main timeline for easier managing.

http://schoolofflash.com/2008/05/flash-cs3-tutorial-movie-clip-buttons/



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum