...

View Full Version : How to load *.html into a DIV? or how to do this with HTML/CSS?



joda
04-25-2009, 06:06 AM
Hi to all!

How can I load an external .html file into a DIV? like the old school think with iFrame.

Or how can I do that if I click on "Product" link in the left DIV then I should get the product.html content in the right DIV ?

Thanks for any solution...

Rowsdower!
04-25-2009, 11:43 PM
It's not SEO friendly AT ALL (not that frames are either), and it will not work so well for users with javascript disabled, but you can modify and use the method demonstrated and described here to achieve your goal:
http://rowsdower.freehostia.com/page_call_using_javascript.html

twodayslate
04-26-2009, 02:43 AM
something like this? http://stilbuero.de/jquery/tabs/#fragment-3

joda
04-26-2009, 02:52 PM
Ok,
What is the best way to solve this problem?

What is the best way to load an external .html to the current page into a DIV?
Lets say if I have a left menu bar in a left DIV and if I clock on something in the left DIV I should load some .html page into the right DIV....

twodayslate
04-26-2009, 05:21 PM
Hi!

Thank you for your time spent for me...
Sorry if I make misspelling,English language is not my capital language...

So,now, that wot the tab menu is very interesting for me but not the answer what I'm trying to figure out.
Exactly,lets say:

I have a left DIV and a right DIV.
I load a menu into the left DIV with PHP from a menu.txt file where a can always modify the content of the menu.txt and so I modify the menu in the leht DIV. When I click on some menu lets it be "Mother board" I wish in the right DIV to load a page with all the motherboard I have at the moment filtered out from the database and saved the list in mb.html and that mb.html should be visible int the right DIV. If I click on the left menubar onto "LCD monitors" so I filter out from the database all the lcd monitors and generate a page lcds.html and should be loaded into the right DIV.

It should be SEO friendly and I wish to use some script or some resolve with HTML,PHP and CSS.

Thank you. php includes? the tabs will work - just put them to the left. it is actually better because you will have no external files.

joda
04-26-2009, 09:33 PM
Ok,this idea is great and I thinking about how to make a link between two DIV's. How can we make a link from the menu "Motherboard" in the left DIV to loading the included file to right DIV? Can you post a short code for as...?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum