View Full Version : Resolved Background not displaying in FF 3 (Windows)

03-29-2009, 03:38 AM
Ok, this is going to sound ludicrous, but I have a background image that's 10000 pixels tall. But that's not really the problem, as it loads pretty well on all the computers I've tested it on. My main problem is this annoying thing with Fire Fox. The background won't display, and it only shows white. But if you right-click and then close the right-click menu, the background will begin to show through where the menu was.

This only happens with FF 3 for Windows, every other browser is fine. I thought the problem could be the background, and the fact that the computer I tested it on was practically dead, but the background loads fine in the other 6 browsers I had open at the time. My sister (Who's running Vista) could view the background in her Fire Fox just fine. I even spent 30 minutes on Google only to find 2 or 3 empty forum posts concerning the same issue...

Any help? It'd be nice if I could solve this quickly, because I want to submit a part of my site to the American Go Association, but I don't want to scare visitors away with this problem that may or may not just be my mom's computer. (And I'd like to try to keep the background image the way it is. It adds flair to the really long pages!)

site: http://www.lukedraik.com

03-29-2009, 06:24 AM
Hello lukedraik,
Looked at your site in FF3.1, IE7 and IE8 and World_Ground.png showed in all of them.

03-29-2009, 08:12 AM
Here it is (http://www.lukedraik.com/Props/World_Ground.png). I have FF3 Windows. Its all right for me.

03-29-2009, 02:12 PM
Ok, so then it must be my mom's computer. She had FF2 for a while, but then it stopped working for her, so maybe her computer's gone kaput with FF3.

Thanks for the help!