View Full Version : Resolved Easier way to echo in HTML? <?php= maybe?

03-24-2009, 07:16 AM
Hey all,

Okay this should be a very simple question. The way I'm doing it right now works, but if there is a less text intesive method I'd love to hear it.

Right now in my template files I perform:
My fun in line text has <?php echo( $numCharacters ); ?> characters in it!!

Is there a less text-intensive way to perform this? I could've sworn I saw somewhere once that you could do something to the tune of <?php=$variable> but when I try it it phails.

Because I don't know how to describe what I'm looking for very well in keywords Google isn't being my friend on this one.

Any knowledge? I'd love it.


03-24-2009, 07:40 AM

Is this what you meant?

03-24-2009, 08:41 AM
Yup, that's it exactly! Thanks!