...

View Full Version : php disabled?!



snoodle
03-20-2009, 07:50 PM
i have installed wamp a bunch of times in the past and never had this problem. i believe the php server is not enabled (maybe). phpMyAdmin works ok but my own php code doesn't get executed and attempting to load files from my server like http://localhost/index.php (php files in browser) results in the Open/Save dialog.

php_module is checked in the Apache Module list.

If http://localhost/phpmyadmin/index.php works, why don't other php files in under www/ work?

timgolding
03-20-2009, 09:04 PM
I wonder is it a permissions thing?

snoodle
03-21-2009, 05:09 AM
In case this helps anyone else, I ended up downloading WAMP from Kioskea.net instead of http://www.wampserver.com and everthing worked fine.

Unfortunately I have no idea why, but I need to get back to coding so whether it was a setting in php.ini or whatever will remain a mystery.

ShaneC
03-22-2009, 03:04 AM
Glad you got it to work. Though I think your PHP server must've been online if you were able to utilize phpMyAdmin as phpMyAdmin uses PHP in order to operate.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum