...

View Full Version : Spawning Browser Window @ 400x600?



spinweb
07-08-2002, 09:24 PM
I have a question, one I've wondered about for years.... (occasionally!)

Can a browser window be spawned *initially* at a specified size? In other words, if I have a link on my desktop to a javascript pop up at 400 x 600 pixels, do I need a blank browser window thrown up first to achieve this, or can the first window be sized as I want?

Thanks!
Rick

A1ien51
07-08-2002, 10:07 PM
se if this does the trick for you

<body onload="javascript:resizeTo(400,600)">

spinweb
07-08-2002, 10:21 PM
The index page is a typical frameset.

The resize works, but then no content appears!

<body onload="javascript:resizeTo(600,400)">
<!-- frames -->
<frameset rows="*,80%">
<frame name="right" src="title.html" marginwidth="10" marginheight="10" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0">
<frameset cols="28%, *">
<frame name="title" src="nostree.htm" marginwidth="10" marginheight="10" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0">
<frame name="left" src="right.html" marginwidth="10" marginheight="10" scrolling="auto" frameborder="0">
</frameset>
</frameset>
</body>

Thanks for the response!
Rick

spinweb
07-08-2002, 10:31 PM
Thanks Alien,

I just added it to the <frameset rows= ....> tag and it worked!

Handy dandy.

Rick



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum