View Full Version : <iframe> problems

03-07-2009, 12:39 AM
I cant get the <iframe> command to work the way its ment to.

what i want to do is get this page: Nablenpage.com/phpBB3
to open in this page: Nablenpage.com/forum

I have been pulling my hair out all day at this and if anyone understands the <iframe> command please tell me how to do it, or post fix code.

Here is the code,
I made spaces where the <iframe> should go:

<title><?php echo $header ?></title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="img/style.css" />
<body bgcolor="3d3737">
<table border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="1200" height="1000">
<tbody><tr height="5%">
<td id="topleft" width="4%">
</td><td id="mid" width="12%">
<a href="http://xyz.freelogs.com/stats/n/nablen/" target="_top"><img border="0" alt="hit counter dreamweaver" src="http://xyz.freelogs.com/counter/index.php?u=nablen&s=a" ALIGN="middle" HSPACE="4" VSPACE="2"></a><script src=http://xyz.freelogs.com/counter/script.php?u=nablen></script>
<br><a style="font-size:12" href="http://www.freelogs.com/" target="_top"></a>
<td width="80%" id="mid">
<form action="http://www.google.com/cse" id="cse-search-box">
<div align="right">
<body text="green">
Welcome to Nablenpage.com FORUMS!!!!! Feel free to make profile and talk!
<input type="hidden" name="cx" value="015142564998557832108:0bkyjmffqww" />
<input type="hidden" name="ie" value="UTF-8" />
<input type="text" name="q" size="31" />
<input type="submit" name="sa" value="Search" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.google.com/coop/cse/brand?form=cse-search-box&lang=en"></script>
<td width="4%" id="topright"/>
<tr height="90%">
<td width="4%" id="sidebar"/>
<td width="12%" id="sidebar" style="text-align:center; vertical-align:top">
<a href="http://nablenpage.com/phpBB3/">
<img src="img/button_forum.gif"/>
</a><br />
<a href="http://nablenpage.com/music">
<img src="img/button_music.gif"/>
</a><br />
<a href="http://meebo.com">
<img src="img/button_meebo.gif"/>
</a><br />
<a href="http://nablenpage.com/pandora">
<img src="img/button_pandora.gif"/>
</a><br />
<td width="80%"

<td width="4%" id="sidebar"/>
<tr height="5%">
<td width="4%" id="bottomleft"/>
<td width="12%" id="mid">
<!-- Site Meter -->
<a href="http://sm5.sitemeter.com/stats.asp?site=sm5nablen" target="_top">
<img src="http://sm5.sitemeter.com/meter.asp?site=sm5nablen" alt="Site Meter" border="0"/></a>
<!-- Copyright (c)2006 Site Meter -->
<td width="80%" id="mid"/>
<td width="4%" id="bottomright"/>

Also just a side note, i want to thank everyone who has helped me so far, i have almost the entire site done, and this seems to be the last problem i will encounter, that i cant do myself.


03-07-2009, 03:37 AM
my latest failure atempt is to put

<iframe src="http://nablenpage.com/phpBB3/" height="90%" width="80%" />

in the blank of my sorce code, the problem with it is my right and bottem bars disapear.

I have no idea how to fix this, ill keep you posted if i figure it out. If anyone can contribute would be greatly apreciated.


03-07-2009, 04:52 AM
where's the iframe?

03-07-2009, 04:56 AM
I cant get it to work, and i am still trying at it so i didnt post my failure <iframes> except that one.

K, if you look at my top thread you see the gap in my code? thats where the <iframe> code goes. I simply couldnt get it to work:confused:

03-07-2009, 05:30 AM
This should work:
Find this part of the code and add the red line.

<a href="http://nablenpage.com/pandora"> <img src="forum_files/button_pandora.gif"> </a><br>
<td width="80%"> <iframe src ="http://nablenpage.com/phpBB3" width="100%" height="100%"> </iframe> </td>
<td id="sidebar" width="4%">

03-07-2009, 05:47 AM
K worked, although not sure why. But anyway thanks agian fisher!

03-07-2009, 06:01 AM
If you added it the way you did in post 4, you were missing your end tag. That's why it didn't work when you tried it.

And to keep excavator's blood pressure down, when you get the chance, look into those links he mentioned and consider removing the tables.

At the very least, you need a doctype for your page. Check out the errors here: