...

View Full Version : Text over navbar button



cincinnatiboy4867
03-05-2009, 12:33 PM
In IE 7 the text to my navbar buttons stops the button from being inset when you click over the text. The cursor also changes to the text cursor. Is there a way to get around this?



Thanks a lot.

abduraooft
03-05-2009, 12:40 PM
Try
#vista_toolbar a {/*Copy_of_css.css (line 75)*/
color:#FFFFFF;
float:left;
padding:0 4px 0 3px;
text-decoration:none;
cursor:pointer;
}

cincinnatiboy4867
03-05-2009, 02:46 PM
Well that fixed the cursor but it still doesn't inset when you click it like it does in firefox and the IE at my house. For some reason on this computer (XP IE7) it doesn't inset like it does everywhere else.

Excavator
03-05-2009, 06:06 PM
Could be the order your CSS is in? It should be Link,Visited,Hover,Active... or LoVeHA.

ordered and condensed -

#vista_toolbar {
position: relative;
overflow: hidden;
background: url(back3.png) repeat-x;
font:normal 12px 'Trebuchet MS','Arial';
}
#vista_toolbar ul {
line-height:32px;
float:left;
left: 50%;
position: relative;
list-style:none;
padding: 0 10px 0 10px;
}
#vista_toolbar li {
float: left;
position: relative;
right: 50%;
}
#vista_toolbar a {
background: url(buttonleft.png) no-repeat left top;
height: 32px;
color:#FFF; /* need because it will use default link color */
float:left;
padding:0 4px 0 3px; /* left 3 px because of left.png image */
text-decoration:none;
cursor:pointer;
}
#vista_toolbar a span {
background: url(buttonright.png) no-repeat right top;
text-align: center;
height: 32px;
display: block;
padding:0 10px 0 10px;
}
#vista_toolbar a span img {
border:3px solid #808080;
margin:8px 8px 0 0;
}
#vista_toolbar a:hover{
background: url(buttonleft.png) no-repeat left center;
height: 32px;
}
#vista_toolbar a:hover span {
background: url(buttonright.png) no-repeat right center;
height: 32px;
}
#vista_toolbar a:active{
background: url(buttonleft.png) no-repeat left bottom;
height: 32px;
}
#vista_toolbar a:active span {
background:url(buttonright.png) no-repeat right bottom;
height: 32px;
}

I didn't try it here locally though...

cincinnatiboy4867
03-06-2009, 12:59 PM
It didn't work :(

LINK (http://durkmusicbeats.tripod.com/Copy_of_home.html)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum