View Full Version : please review my 1st logo attempt

LJackson
02-19-2009, 08:08 PM
Hi All,

Well i finally did it, after several months of debating whether or not to create my own or get someone to do it for me, and what i should include to relate it to my website which was the most difficult part.

here is my logo its my first attempt and i used this (http://www.webdesign.org/web/photoshop/drawing-techniques/shopping-mall-logo.9550.html)tutorial. Its not great but its a start, i may still decide to get someone to do it professionally but we'll see :)

http://www.kernow-connect.com/images/LOGO.jpg

i would like to add more detail to the bags and somehow incorperate the cornish flag

http://www.keasts.org.uk/cornish_flag.gif

any feed back would be very much appreciated good or bad

thanks all

my old "logo" can be found here (http://www.kernow-connect.com)

thanks
Luke

BoldUlysses
02-19-2009, 08:24 PM
Wow, that looks great! Much, much better than your first attempt. Looks like you found a good tutorial too.

My only real recommendation would be to consider a contrasting font for your slogan that would set it off as such.

As far as the flag, maybe on one of the bags? The black and white of it is rather harsh and clashes with the softer gradients on the bags, though.

LJackson
02-19-2009, 08:35 PM
Hi msuffern,

Thank you v. much for your feedback you example looks nice and i see what you mean about having a different style for the slogan. I will be amending that shortly :)

as for the flag i will play around see if i can incorporate it, if you can think of any other ways i could incorporate it, i was thinking of having the flag as a watermark maybe, either over or beneath the current logo or maybe just the text?

many thaks mate
appreciate your time and helpful comments

Luke

LJackson
02-19-2009, 08:37 PM
p.s is the slogan suitable?

or should it be for the smarter shopper or something else?

feedback please
thanks

BoldUlysses
02-19-2009, 09:08 PM