PDA

View Full Version : Help I have no idea whats wrong



Jimmix
02-06-2009, 01:55 AM
I cant get my site to work. How do I fix this. I cant attach the file though.

heres the code
stop();

function goHome(e:MouseEvent):void {
gotoAndStop("Home");
}
Home_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goHome);

function goDivisions(e:MouseEvent):void {
gotoAndStop("Divisions");
}
Div_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goDivisions);

function goHistory(e:MouseEvent):void {
gotoAndStop("History");
}
History_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goHistory);

function goPhotos(e:MouseEvent):void {
gotoAndStop("Photos");
}
Photos_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goPhotos);

function goVideos(e:MouseEvent):void {
gotoAndStop("Videos");
}
Videos_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goVideos);

function goSponsors(e:MouseEvent):void {
gotoAndStop("Sponsors");
}
Sponsors_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goSponsors);

function goContact(e:MouseEvent):void {
gotoAndStop("Contact");
}
Contact_btn.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK, goContact);


This is a flash website. Heres the link to download
http://www.mediafire.com/?odzlhyhwzwg
problem is after you click divisions and you click back you cant click any other links on the menu. Look and open the website and you'll know what I mean.

gnomeontherun
02-10-2009, 10:36 AM
I can't open the file right now, but are you sure that the buttons are availble in the divisions page?

Jimmix
02-11-2009, 12:41 AM
The buttons arent on the page. Its supposed to be
MAIN Divisions
Then when you click divisions all the button changes to new ones
Then theres a back button. Which when you click it returns back to the main page. Then the buttons no longer work.

gnomeontherun
02-13-2009, 09:51 AM
These buttons actually function?

After looking harder, it finally dawned on me that you are mixing actionscript 2 and 3. I don't know why it didn't dawn on me sooner. The MouseEvent.Click is AS3, but I don't know anything about AS3 really. Try this syntax.


Home_btn.addEventListener("click", goHome);

Jimmix
02-13-2009, 09:56 PM
Ummm. SO how do I kinda get the buttons to work now. Because when I click the button once it goes to the keyframe. But when I re click the other button they no longer work? How will I fix that?

O and the buttons do Work. But I changed it to your code anyway.

gnomeontherun
02-13-2009, 11:06 PM
No, I downloaded your file and I was wrong, its all AS3. I was under the impression from some research I did at work that gotoAndStop was not AS3, but alas it is.

I think that it has to do with the event handlers. I don't know AS3, but something is conflicting with them (or once you click once do you have to reregister events or something?)