...

View Full Version : Why does this work in IE and Firefox, but not in safari?



WB81
01-22-2009, 10:53 AM
Why does this work in IE and Firefox, but not in safari?
(I know my coding is in a little mess, but I am trying to learn as i go, (I ham more of a designer than a coder.)

I have just learnt how to put the drop down menu in my html as home page, but when I go to look at them in different browsers, IE, Firefox works fine, but it errors in Safari (please look if you can.)

http://www.brandingdirection.co.uk/

ALSO:

How do you get the menu drop downs to link to another html page?

Please help if you can would be very grateful.

thanks

Jonathan

abduraooft
01-22-2009, 11:36 AM
Fix the errors in your markup first, see http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.brandingdirection.co.uk%2F&charset=%28detect+automatically%29&doctype=Inline&group=0

How do you get the menu drop downs to link to another html page?

Add some real links instead of #

<a href="what-i-do.html">What I do</a>

WB81
01-22-2009, 12:50 PM
Thanks very much:)

Also would you know have to add a mouse scroll to this coding, ie I want the mouse to scroll over a kind of iframe and images to go left or right depending on your mouse?

Thanks

Jon



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum