...

View Full Version : display initial value



Aymen++
02-27-2003, 09:52 PM
i have a page in asp designed by frontpage, i wanted to make one of it's testboxes contains initial value from a field of a database.
the opening of the database has gone without probles, but i didn't know how to put the field that i want to appear in the textbox, i tryed this line but it didn't:


<!--webbot bot="Validation" b-value-required="TRUE" --><input type="text" name="name" size="20" tabindex="1" value = "<%rs.Fields("name")%>"></td>

so, what is the write way to do so???

glenngv
02-28-2003, 03:35 AM
value="<%=rs.Fields("name")%>"

whammy
03-01-2003, 02:56 AM
Yeah, looks like you missed the "=". ;)

Done that before...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum