...

View Full Version : Applet obscures Drop Down Menu?



godard
02-27-2003, 05:47 PM
Can someone please help me with this problem I am having on this page:
http://www.led.state.la.us/

At a 800 x 600 rez, you will notice that the last 2 drop down menus are not visible because of the scrolling news box applet.

I have searched high and low on how to fix this, but no luck. Any suggestions?

Thank you!:thumbsup:

beetle
02-27-2003, 06:20 PM
Ya, start thinking of a different layout (http://www.webreference.com/dhtml/diner/seethru/)

The only workaround I've ever seen for these is to hide the problem element when the menus are expanded.

godard
02-27-2003, 07:40 PM
Do you know how I can hide the applet on drop-down?
I've see this done but not sure how to script it in the code itself.

Thanks!:thumbsup:

beetle
02-27-2003, 07:46 PM
Well, getting it to interact with your menu system may be difficult, may be easy. But, the code for showing/hiding an element is easy (http://www.sitepointforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=95649).

godard
02-27-2003, 08:52 PM
Thanks so much! I will try it out... :thumbsup:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum